2022 Racing Season

Putting together a schedule of modified races for 2022. Of course, waiting on many tracks and series. Hopefully no mistakes on my part, but probably are a few lol . Also, put on two dates for ROC that I'm ever hopeful based on years gone by. If anyone knows of any other dates that have been announced , let me know.

Sat Feb 12 - New Smryna Whelen
Mon Feb 14 - New Smyrna open
Tues Feb 15 - New Smyrna open
Wed Feb 16 - New Smyrna open
Thurs Feb 17 - New Smyrna open
Fri Feb 18 - New Smyrna open

Friday, April 1 - Richmond Whelen
Saturday, April 2 -South Boston SMART

Saturday April 23 - Langley Whelen
Saturday April 23 - Stafford Sizzler
Sunday April 24 - Stafford Sizzler

Saturday April 30 - Monadnock Tri Track

Saturday May 14 - Riverhead Whelen

Friday, May 20 - Stafford Open
Saturday May 21 - Lorain Ohio ROC

Friday May 27 - Claremont Racing Guys Open ( Dick Williams last race.. so he says!!!) I'll be selling laps!!! ( my last time too!!)
Saturday May 28 - Jennerstown Whelen
Sunday May 29 - Thunder Road Tri Track

Friday, June 10 - Stafford Open
Saturday June 18 - Monadnock Whelen

Saturday June 25 - Riverhead Whelen

Wednesday, June 29 - Seekonk Tri Track

Friday, July 1 - Stafford Open

Saturday July 9 - Wall Whelen

Saturday July 16 - Loudon Whelen

Saturday, July 23 - Star Tri Track

Friday July 29 - Claremont Whelen

Saturday, Aug 6 - Waterford Tri Track

Wed Aug 17 - Thompson Whelen

Friday, Aug 19 - Stafford Open
Saturday, Aug 20 - Chemung ROC ( prediction only)

Friday, Sept 2 - Spencer ROC (prediction only)
Saturday, Sept 3 - Oswego Whelen

Saturday Sept 17 - Riverhead Whelen

Saturday Sept 24 - Stafford Tri Track

Saturday, Oct 1 - Motor Mile SMART

Saturday, Oct 8 - Thompson Whelen
Sunday , Oct 9 - Thompson 300 open

Saturday Oct 22 - Seekonk Tri Track

Thursday Oct 27 - Martinsville Whelen
 
February
12 (Sat) NWMT, New Smyrna, 200 laps FloRacing
14 (Mon) New Smyrna Open 50 laps FloRacing
15 (Tue) New Smyrna Open 35 laps FloRacing
16 (Wed) New Smyrna Open John Blewett 76 FloRacing
17 (Thurs) New Smyrna Open 35 laps FloRacing
18 (Fri) New Smyrna Open Richie Evans 100 FloRacing
March
5 (Sat) SMART Florence FloRacing
19 (Sat) SMART Southern National Motorsports Part, FloRacing
26 (Sat) SMART Caraway FloRacing
April
1 (Fri) NWMT, Richmond, 150 laps FloRacing
2 (Sat) SMART South Boston FloRacing
3 (Sun) Thompson IceBreaker 125, $10,000 to win Racing America
10 (Sun) SMART Franklin FloRacing
16 (Sat) MRS, Part of Northeast Classic at NHMS-50 Laps Racing America
23 (Sat) Stafford, Twin 40’s, PASS Late Model 75 FloRacing
24 (Sun) Stafford, Sizzler Open 100 Laps FloRacing
30 (Sat) TTOMS, Monadnock $10,000 to win
May
14 (Sat) NWMT, Riverhead, 200 laps FloRacing
17 (Sat) ROC
20 (Fri) Stafford, CBYD 81 FloRacing
21 (Sat) Lorain Ohio ROC
21 (Sat) NWMT, Lee USA, 175 Laps (JDV Productions event), 175 laps
FloRacing
27 (Fri) Racing Guys Open Claremont ($15,000 to win)
28 (Sat) NWMT, Jennerstown (JDV Productions event), 150 laps
FloRacing
29 (Sun) TTOMS, Thunder Road FloRacing
June
4 (Sat) MRS, White Mountain 100
10 (Fri) Stafford, Bud Light Open Mod 80 FloRacing
15 (Wed) Thompson Nutmeg State 75 Racing America
18 (Sat) NWMT, Monadnock (JDV Productions event), 200 laps
FloRacing
25 (Sat) NWMT, Riverhead, 200 laps FloRacing
29 (Wed) TTOMS, Seekonk $10,000 to win
29 (Wed) SMART Caraway FloRacing
July
1 (Fri) Stafford, GAF Roofing Open 80 FloRacing
9 (Sat) NWMT, Wall, 150 laps FloRacing
13 (Wed), Thompson Midsummer 75 Racing America
16 (Sat) NWMT, NHMS, 100 laps FloRacing
23 (Sat) TTOMS, Star SBM 125
29 (Fri) NWMT, Claremont (JDV Productions), 150 laps FloRacing
Aug
6 (Sat) TTOMS, Waterford
17 (Wed) NWMT, Thompson, 150 laps FloRacing
19 (Fri) Stafford, Lincoln Tech Open Mod 80 FloRacing
20 (Sat) Chemung ROC (prediction, not official)
23 (Sat) TTOMS, Star SBM 125
29 (Fri) NWMT, Claremont (JDV Productions), 150 laps FloRacing
27 (Sat) NWMT, Langley, 150 laps FloRacing
September
2 (Fri) Spencer ROC (prediction, not official)
3 (Sat) NWMT, Oswego, 150 laps FloRacing
3 (Sat) SMART Carteret FloRacing
10 (Sat) SMART Orange County FloRacing
14 (Wed) Thompson, Tri Point Showdown 75 Racing America
17 (Sat) NWMT, Riverhead, 200 laps FloRacing
17 (Sat) SMART Dominion FloRacing
24 (Sat) Stafford Fall Final, TTOMS 80 Laps FloRacing
25 (Sun) Lake Erie ROC
October
1 (Sat) SMART Motor Mile FloRacing
7 (Fri) MRS, Thompson World Series FloRacing
8 (Sat) NWMT, Thompson World Series, 150 laps Racing America
8 (Sat) SMART Hickory FloRacing
9 (Sun) Thompson World Series 300 Racing America
15 (Sat) SMART Tri County FloRacing
22 (Sat) TTOMS, Seekonk 10K
27 (Thurs) NWMT, Martinsville, 200 laps FloRacing
 
any one have any rumors about the ROC schedule?

My guess would be 2 at Chemung ( early May, and Aug 20 , Watkins Glen weekend ) My thought, why not have three here? they always pull in a good crowd
Spencer - maybe 2 races? ( Labor Day weekend and one earlier , maybe july??) ( again, crowds have been great, why not 3 races here?
Lake Erie ( Sept 25 and maybe one in June??)
Holland ( is it in shape for racing? ) My guess is 2 here ( usually a race in July and last year I think in August)
Mahoning ( they had one early last year, one late in year the year before.. will they be back?)
Evergreen? Would they consider having one?
Assuming both Lancaster and Oswego are a no go. Also assuming Wyoming/ Perry is a no.
Any chance of Adirondack ( is that still open) or Evans Mills (I've never been)?
 

BOZO6106

Veteran
Adirondack is closed and even if it is open i dont ever see ROC there again,another nice track just sitting there ,what a shame.Evans Mills is open and doing very well with all new everything at this track which features the asphalt sportsman modifieds.
 

Top